AGM Results

The Dartmouth PigDogs RFC held their 2015 AGM on January 18th, 2015 at Dave Doolittles and the clubs executives for this year were elected.  Thanks to all club members who came out and voted. 

Your 2015 executives are:

President: Elizabeth Wilson
Mens VP: Damien Long
Womens VP: Tracey McDonald
Treasurer: Shavonne Dobson
Social Director: Graeme Hovey

The executives will be meeting in a couple of weeks to begin planning the years activities. If you have any thoughts, comments, or concerns please feel free to contact any member of your executive.

2015 AGM - January 18th, 2015

Hello everyone,

A reminder that the 2015 Annual General Meeting is scheduled for this coming Sunday, January 18th, at 6pm at Dave Doolittle’s. During the AGM we will be electing the 2015 executive, including Club President, Vice Presidents (Men’s and Women’s), Treasurer, and Social Director.

All senior and social members in good standing are eligible to cast their vote during the AGM. If you are unable to attend, you can assign your vote to a proxy (another member to vote on your behalf).

In order to assign a proxy, you must email by midnight on Saturday, January 17th, with your name and the name of the member who will be voting on your behalf. A member can only hold one proxy vote in addition to their own. 

Please keep in mind that if you assign your proxy vote to someone who accepts a nomination, they will not be voting for that position (so you may want to ask someone who is not intending on running to ensure your vote is counted).

If you are unable to attend, but would like to express intention of running for a position, please advise the club as per the process and deadline to confirm the role and that you would accept if nominated. 

I strongly encourage everyone to exercise their opportunity to vote, as it shapes the direction of the club’s future. If you have any questions, please contact myself or any of the current executives, we would be happy to answer them.

See you on Sunday!

Elizabeth Wilson
Dartmouth PigDogs RFC

2014 PigDog Banquet

We recently celebrated our 2014 season with our annual banquet, and had a great turnout. We returned to our clubhouse, and were hosted by Sheila, Kenny & the crew at Doolittle’s who put on a great meal for us while we recognized our PigDog teaglach for a job well done.

 Congratulations to the 2014 PigDog award winners:

 Most Valuable Player: Darren Ells (Men) & Alex Currie (LPD)

 Most Improved Player: Pierre Poirier (Men) & Apiffanie ‘Roo’ Locke (LPD)

 Rookie of the Year: Simon Poirier (Men) & Jordane Pouline (LPD)

 Molson Supporter of the Year: Graeme Hovey

 PigDog of the Year (aka Rick Kitchin award): Graeme Hovey

 We would like to thank our guests from Rugby Nova Scotia, Zeb Banks and Jack Hanratty; and to our sponsors Molson, Dave Doolittle’s, Linda Smardon (Exit Realty), Forrest Bros Construction, and Q104 for their continued support of PigDogs rugby.

Cheers to PigDogs!

Elizabeth Wilson
Dartmouth PigDogs RFC

 © 2017 Dartmouth PigDogs RFC    Having issues with the site? Contact Us